It’s WEEK 14 of the MFRW 52-week blog challenge! (I missed week 13 so I will add that here too ;-))

Hey hoppers,

So week 13 and 14 kind of go hand in hand for me. My greatest weakness is my heart, but it is what also inspires my writing. Let me explain, I love hard. When I care about someone I give them all that I am. This is a huge disadvantage to me. The harder and deeper you love the worse they can shatter your being when they let you down or take advantage of you. I have opened my heart to so many people that did not deserve it and I have been hurt over and over. On the flipside, I have deep meaningful relationships with the people around me. I don’t know that I would trade that for anything.

bb381f76c099b7740caf597ed09b8f94

My heart also inspires my writing. I write with emotion. When people tell me they are starting one of my stories I tell them to grab a tissue box. I have gotten countless messages about how people had to read through tears. I love it. I love creating emotions in people, stirring up feelings and encouraging self-reflection. It is what I love to read also.

Deep-Love-Quotes-07-1

About the 52-week blog hop…
When I thought about starting a blog, I really wanted to make this a place for us to get to know each other. I want to get to know you as you get to know me. I want to know what you like, what you don’t. What stories would you like to see written? What makes you crazy in books, in a good and bad way *wink wink*. I haven’t been doing a whole lot of that, so this is my mission to get better. This blog challenge will give us something to talk about every Friday, but I don’t want it to be about me. I want it to be about you too, so each month I will be giving away prizes to a random commenter of the blog challenge posts! Sound good to you? At the end of the year, everyone who has commented will be put into random.org, and I will choose one winner to receive a signed paperback from me. 🙂 The more you comment, the more entries you earn. So come, on! Let’s play!!!

