Hello friends and welcome to the 52-week blog hop. Either I am dense or the linky list for this week is not up, so I am going rogue! I know, I know its totally out of my personality. Ally follows the rules, she never does her own thing. Mmhmm sure! Anyways, this week is about writing process. I am still figuring out this whole author thing, but this is what I have learned about my process so far….

abf95a390df1ce6f50571cf12df82b8e4e98512d8600d5ee602a3ecf62291a5e

There are supposedly two kinds of writers: plotters and pantsers. Through my limited experience, I have met both, but I was never able to figure out where I belonged. I know the basic plot of my story before I start it. It is the whole reason I sit down and write it. If I don’t have an idea, then I can’t write. I easily fall prey to writer’s block. It’s awful. Since I have a general idea I plot points and pivotal scenes and all of that, but how I get from point A to point B is a crap shoot. I jump all over, write random scenes here and there, my works in progress are an utter mess. It all seems to come together in the end, but I really don’t understand how. So am I a plotter or a pantser? No clue, but the system works for me so I guess I will stick with it.

Pantsing-vs-plotting-e1452061117861.png

When I thought about starting a blog, I really wanted to make this a place for us to get to know each other. I want to get to know you as you get to know me. I want to know what you like, what you don’t. What stories would you like to see written? What makes you crazy in books, in a good and bad way *wink wink*. I haven’t been doing a whole lot of that, so this is my mission to get better. This blog challenge will give us something to talk about every Friday, but I don’t want it to be about me. I want it to be about you too, so each month I will be giving away prizes to a random commenter of the blog challenge posts! Sound good to you? At the end of the year, everyone who has commented will be put into random.org, and I will choose one winner to receive a signed paperback from me. 🙂 The more you comment, the more entries you earn. So come, on! Let’s play!!!

